Details

Incarna makes your character more “real”. For the first time in the history of EVE you can see and move your character around (though lmited to your quarters on the space station you’re visiting). I’m actually kindof liking the new, more dynamic, backdrop. My character lounges on a couch while I have my windows open and play the game like I always have.

I’m not a fan of the idea behind Incarna. It seems to me that it mostly serves to streamline a game whose main feature is being different. I am a fan of the vast amount of small interface fixes and upgrades Incarna has brought with it though. Taking the time to improve my search options in the market tab is an investment of time and energy I appreciate. Claiming to make the game feel more real and then forgetting to give the avatar of my capsuleer the trademark socket at the base of her skull, is not.

Leave a Reply

