Random Teleportation II

Today I was sent to The Blasted Lands. This area has always been a bit out-of-the way. I don’t remember questing in it at all. It is, however, an important site for Warcraft history being the location of The Dark Portal.

It still is a desolate place but has changed a lot since I first set foot there. The teleportation relic deposited me on top of one of the many plateaus that was, until flying in Azeroth became possible, completely unreachable. I used to wonder what I might find on top of those and today I get my answer: three skeletons sitting around some menacing looking device. As usual the answer just brings more questions. Who were they, what were they doing and why?

Leave a Reply

