About Cancer II

I have been taking pictures of myself. At first I didn’t realise I was doing it but one day I discovered how many I had accumulated and that I was examining them – trying to spot any visible signs of being ill.

Torill took me out into the real world for some food an chat and I discovered how awkward I felt.  Like I didn’t belong in the world of healthy people and that any time now they would turn in unison and ask me what I was thinking – sitting in that chair like a normal person.

Both of these things are destructive thoughts and I want to be rid of them. I’m going to start on a full dose of the medicine that will cure me soon – the list of possible side effects is like two pages long – and when I do I want to feel strong and positive. I want to feel ready to fight.

3 responses

  1. Cheryl

    I know it isn’t the point of this post, but I just wanted to say that you are almost the only person I know who looks hot with a mustache. “Almost” because: also Andre.

    February 18, 2013 at 16:47

  2. Torill

    Tomorrow (Friday) it’s late lunch and electronic book swapping, but next time we meet, we are going to Perch’s; we are going upstairs to their very fancy tearoom, and I am ordering all the cakes I can’t eat just to force you to describe them to me as your work your way through. And you’ll lounge in that room over tea, and if you look wasted you’ll just look like a modern-age Lord Byron. Perhaps I’ll bring a little silk scarf for you to drape around your neck for that added romanticist touch, and we can compose poetry of love, death and the ocean. Take that, normal people! Oh, and they will all be outraged at how I take advantage of you, and flaunt you out in broad daylight, because I will do my best to look like a Star-Trek villain, and everybody knows that we have no morals, no morals at all!

    February 21, 2013 at 18:42

  3. Torill you are… scarily awesome? Scawsome?

    February 21, 2013 at 22:38

Leave a Reply

