Carebear

I solve everything with food. Are you feeling down? – let me make you a sandwich. Rainy day? – I’ll whip up some hot chocolate. Stressed at work? – put your feet up while I prepare a good meal.

Somewhere inside me there is an old school british housekeeper. I would be delighted to spend the rest of my days arranging tea and biscuits on a tray. My fantasy me is running a cafe/bed n’ breakfast – the reality me knows that I would suck at 95% of the tasks also involved in such a buisness.

I like arranging things and making them look nice. As with learning recipes it’s a way of calming my own mind while also doing something nice for another person. Today I made tea and pancakes for a friend I haven’t seen in a while.

IMG_0742

Leave a Reply

