Indian’ish

So I had a jar of green curry paste. I wanted to do something with it but at the same time I didn’t feel like a recipe. It turned out rather delicious though.

So I fried some onions and garlic to which I added the curry mixed with tomato paste along with a healthy dose of lime juice. Then I threw in the meat as well as some Greek yoghurt and chicken stock then let that whole thing simmer for an audacious amount of time. I ended up adding more lime juice, a bit of chilli and some coriander as well. It’s hard not letting the dish dry out so I kept adding either yoghurt or milk throughout the process. About ten minutes before declaring it done I threw in the veggies (mushrooms and broccoli). Serve with rice and even more yoghurt. It wasn’t that strong – disappointingly. More curry paste next time!

Leave a Reply

