Mashed!

Well then – I really like mashed potatoes and recently I found that they are VERY delicious if you add some broccoli to the mix. I also stole the idea of a pea purée from Torill making this a meal of mashed things (except the beef which would not have been delicious all mashed). The purée is just some peas, butter, lemon juice and finely chopped garlic. The sauce I made from some stock and added some butter and cream – nothing special really but – I suppose – very Danish. It would have been almost white if I had not added colour to it – another thing I’ve picked up from my grandmother – in her world you serve brown sauce or none at all.

IMG_1291

Leave a Reply

