12 Archers

As mentioned before Adrian is dragging me (and Lasse – although he is proving surprisingly resistant) back into Warhammer Fantasy. I do not mind at all.

Currently we are having fun brushing up (haha) on out painting skills. I have picked out 12 High Elf archers as my project. It’s modest but challenging and I’m very much looking forward to seeing the unit all finished up.

Now these models are not the worst but not the best I’ve been working on throughout my intermittent delving into the hobby. Games Workshop are getting better and better at making miniatures that work WITH you rather than against you when you paint them. The clothes on these archers almost paint themselves once you start applying washes and highlights while the robes are very difficult to work with.

Here’s a work in progress shot:

75957_10152197371881075_1670551995_n

Leave a Reply

